I am a total noob to blackberrys. i have downloaded remote desktop for mobiles. i just do not know how to get the jar file to work on my phone if any one can help or knows of a better program that would be great thanks.
    02-29-08 06:26 AM
    Use application loader / add from within Desktop Manager, and point to the said file...
    02-29-08 07:28 AM
    well that is what i tried to begin with and the desktop manager said that i could only use two different file type which are .a?? and .a?? i cannot remember right now so i decided to tell it all files and it did not like the .jar file. i am using destop manager 4.3 could that be part of the problem?
    02-29-08 07:56 AM
    use the media manager to put the .jar files on on your blackberry. then go into media on the blackberry and look for the .jar file and select and download it. not sure if there is another way but thats what i do.
    02-29-08 08:10 AM
    ok i guess i am going to need a walkthrough because i have used the media manager and i put the file in there but i can not find it once i get to teh phone to install it
    02-29-08 01:08 PM
    ^bump
    same problem with my curve.
    it just doesn't see it at all.
    03-16-08 09:31 PM
    From your phone, press menu, click on the Media icon. Then press menu and choose explore. Then navigate to where you put the file.
    03-16-08 09:43 PM
    That's the problem, it doesn't show up on the phone. It's like media manager doesn't transfer anything over unless it's actually a media file.
    03-17-08 12:09 AM
    Did you do a battery pull after transferring the file? Sometimes it doesn't show up/go away until you pull the battery.
    03-17-08 01:01 AM
    What about .jad files? Where do I direct Media manager to place them? THe is no games folder? And how do I execute or install it?
    03-17-08 01:04 AM
    Yes I have done a battery pull and nothing,,