Hi!! Hope someone can help. I'm a newbie with a new Curve 8310, and want to know how can I make it dial voice mail using Voice Activated Dialing. I've already tried 'Voice Mail', Voice', and '1' commands with no success. Also no success searching thru other threads for the answer.

Thanks,

Unkleobob
    09-04-08 11:04 AM
    You would have to put your own number in your address book and call it Voicemail in order for it to work. Its not built in unfortunately.
    09-04-08 11:08 AM
    You can probably create a contact entry titled "voice mail" (good idea to use two words, since VAD will work better). Enter the phone number for voice mail (you should be able to get this from customer service).
    09-04-08 11:09 AM
    You can also go into your phone and press your BB Menu button and choose options. Go to voicemail and type in your password there in the field and save the options. Doing so puts in your password automatically when you press your speed dial button to call your voicemail. Its a nice feature to use.
    09-04-08 11:11 AM
    Thanks - good ideas - a couple of points:
    - My SIM card was moved from my old phone - a Motorola RAZR
    - My voice mail is already set to Speed dial '1' and when i went to the menu options the password field is blank - is it blank because there is none or it's just hidden?

Thanks again,
    Unklebob
    09-04-08 11:27 AM
    why would you want to do this? Voice mail is default speed dial one. One button push. VAD is one push as well but then you have to speak, wait for conformation, wait some more? you can also edit voice mail number to add a pause and your pass code. seems alot harder to set up with VAD? Just my 2�
    09-04-08 11:49 AM