Hello all and THANK YOU in advance for any help you may be able to provide me.

I am new to the Blackberry and CRACKberry and am enjoying the ride. I have what I thought to be a rather simple problem but yet to find the resolve.

(BTW, I have a curve 8330)

When I got Outlook there was a import for all the United States holidays so I downloaded them and they are in fact on my outlook calender. When I got my BB, i performed the sync without a single problem, I was totally amazed!!!

One thing did not go over on the sync, and I am not sure if it is something I missed or what...

...the holidays did not go over to the BB and are not on there, I googled it and got a site that was holiday themes, not what I am looking for, I just would like to look on my BB and see the holidays on there?!?!?!?!?

Anybody fix me up?????

Thanks Again!

Joey "O"
    10-28-08 05:04 PM
    quick question... how did you import the holidays?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-28-08 05:09 PM
    Hmmm, now that you mention it, I did the same thing.....and while all the birthdays I put in showed up, none of the holidays did.....
    10-28-08 05:10 PM
    In OUTLOOK I went to "options" then the "CALENDER OPTIONS" and in that box there is a "Add Holidays" tab that I hit and it imported them onlyu into outlook and did not go to the BB
    10-28-08 05:12 PM
    What are you using on your computer...assuming you sync blackberry with a computer? For instance you can set Outlook to show selected national and religious holidays that you pick. These transfer to the blackberry when you sync.

BB and Outlook define "All Day Appointment" differently. I deleted all my holidays, revised my All-Day to less than a 24 hour period, and reapplied the holidays. Syncing brought them over.
    10-28-08 05:13 PM