Hey everyone! I've been browsing your boards for the last few hours, trying to decide if I should go ahead with the 4.5 OS upgrade. I have the curve, 8320 and am with Tmobile (USA).

so i'm scared as crud to do this... I talked to Tmobile about it a few days ago and they said that if I were to upgrade and something were to go out of whack, I'd be SOL for tech support.

I'm REALLY nervous (as I've seen some people were) to do this. I've been trying different sites to see if I can decide either way. I was hoping someone here would have a messenger of some sort and walk me through this because I'm still really new to the blackberry world (only have had mine a few months). you all have been so nice and supportive of each other, especially to the nervous individuals, like myself, so I'm hoping someone will be willing to help me out!

thank you for your time!!
    10-15-08 11:03 PM
    Lol I was in the same boat as you are in right now. I too have the 8320 w/ tmobile. I did it a few weeks ago and very happy w/ the outcome! First off do you have warrenty w/ your phone? If you do, it'll void it once you upgrade. So you have to think twice about it. But if you dont then why not? =p If you make a mistake and brick your bb, its recoverable. Just a minor set back and you can retry again and again as i read many others have done.

I was really nervous too at first, but i braved up and hope for the best, and it did! So if you follow each step carefully step-by-step, you would too. It's so much worth upgrading b/c of all the new featured apps, and the awesome themes that members create for 4.5 users
    10-15-08 11:30 PM
    Oops also forgot, Welcome to crackberry! you'll be a crackberry addict in no time lol
    10-15-08 11:32 PM
    thank you sooo so much for the warm welcome!

yeah i do have a warranty/insurance! plus on top of it all, i'm so new to blackberry that i'm SCARED to death to upgrade because i am gonna FREAK if i nuke it! lol!