Hello.

I accidentally wiped my 8330 today because it asked me for the password too many times. Now I have a white screen saying JVM Error 513.

I have seen answers to this questions but I am new to Blackberry and don't know a lot about computers in general and everything. Can someone give me a simple step by step of what to do?
    06-02-08 09:52 PM
    You try using the search function on this site. Here you go: http://forums.crackberry.com/f52/jvm...startup-30480/
    06-02-08 10:11 PM
    I did. Every response had technical terms I didn't even know what they were talking about.
    06-02-08 10:19 PM
    Yikes... not a good start! On the bright side, since you just got it, it's not like anything really got erased right? LOL... hope you get it fixed soon!

Semper Fi,

~Marine39
    06-02-08 10:21 PM
    I did. Every response had technical terms I didn't even know what they were talking about.
    So what your saying is that you followed this STEP by STEP detailed instructions thread (BlackBerry 101: How to Reload the Operating System on a Nuked BlackBerry | CrackBerry.com) with pictures and all and you still did not understand it? I find this thread extremely easy and helpful, after all my younger sister followed it and helped her out just fine.
    06-02-08 10:24 PM
    Well reloading the OS is not a very simple process. You need to have some knowledge of the terms used and some technical ability. If you haven't done anything yet, I would first suggest doing a battery pull. With the BlackBerry ON, pull out the battery. Wait for a minute and reinstall the battery. Do not interrupt the white screen and see if it loads up properly. If it is still giving you the same message I would take the BlackBerry back to Verizon and have them either fix it for you or give you a replacement.