I'm new at BB, can anybody help?
    how we can get Enterprise Activation Password to configure E mail setup?
    habtamu alem likes this.
    05-13-08 05:57 AM
    You must get it from the BES admin. When they add your account to BES, they then send you the password, which allows you to connect to BES.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-13-08 06:08 AM
    If you have to ask, something tells me you don't need it.

So, with that being said, please explain EXACTLY what you're trying to do...
    05-14-08 03:23 AM
    I want to configure my e mail account in my BB. when i try to E-mail set up in set up wizard, it ask has your BB enterprise server provide you Enterprise Activation Password? Now, i don't know how & from where i can get this password to set up E mail account.

Pl.help.
    Tayyab Zidu likes this.
    05-14-08 03:28 AM
    Ah, I take it you're trying to setup a GMail, Yahoo or Hotmail type of account, right?

Use the 'setup internet email' or 'setup personal email' option from your device. It will ask for the credentials from your said email account(s) - you're allowed up to 10...
    05-14-08 03:34 AM
    I'm in the same situation: noob trying to set up gmail and work pop mail on an 8320 with t-mobile.
    There is no 'setup internet email' or 'setup personal email' option on my device. Only an 'Enterprise Activation' option available in tools menu and through the setup wizard.
    What can I do? Thanks for the help.
    05-22-08 11:05 AM
    I'm in the same situation: noob trying to set up gmail and work pop mail on an 8320 with t-mobile.
    There is no 'setup internet email' or 'setup personal email' option on my device. Only an 'Enterprise Activation' option available in tools menu and through the setup wizard.
    What can I do? Thanks for the help.
    Sounds like you either don't have a data plan with your provider, or your device hasn't registered on their network.