Hello,

I am new to the Blackberry world and I did some searching on here but didn't come across the answer. If there is a topic already about this issue please forgive me.

I have BB 8830 with Verizon Wireless.... a yahoo biz email address and I get the regular icon of an envelope with the globe. My cousin who has the same phone, same service and also has a yahoo biz acct has a Y! icon instead. Is there a setting that needs to be set to get that? I've seen some other's I beleive that have the GMail icon aswell but all my icons are the same icon. Anyway to change them?

thanks
    02-01-08 10:08 PM
    You posted in wrong thread.
    02-01-08 10:29 PM
    You posted in wrong thread.
    Kind of rude to point that out and not offer any help.

I don't have yahoo set up on my phone but here's what I think. I think that you're friends are using a Yahoo and Gmail application to retrieve their email, whereas you have the email account set up through BIS.
    02-01-08 10:40 PM
    Kind of rude to point that out and not offer any help.

I don't have yahoo set up on my phone but here's what I think. I think that you're friends are using a Yahoo and Gmail application to retrieve their email, whereas you have the email account set up through BIS.

what the difference between using BIS or the other one?

I am assuming that when you set up the email on BB, you have to use the BIS?

my yahoo emails (biz) are y!, Gmails are globe symbols.
    02-02-08 12:47 PM