I'm new to BB family. I've got a curve 8330 on the way from Verizon. What are some of the must have accessories that I should be buying? Screen protectors, case, etc. I like the look of the Otterbox but does it come with a holster or is that separate? Thanks for help.
    02-02-09 06:31 PM
    Slacker
    It acts about the same as XM radio and its free.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-02-09 06:38 PM
    I'm new to BB family. I've got a curve 8330 on the way from Verizon. What are some of the must have accessories that I should be buying? Screen protectors, case, etc. I like the look of the Otterbox but does it come with a holster or is that separate? Thanks for help.
    https://forums.crackberry.com/e?link...token=aKr6q3cr
    02-02-09 06:39 PM
    Spluc1, welcome to crackberry!

I have an otterbox defender and I'm very happy with it. It does add a little bulk but for me it was well worth it. It does come with a holster w/clip and a full length screen protector, to protect the screen, keyboard, speakers, etc but you don't have to use it. Personally I didn't like the feel of the screen protector on the keyboard.

Other accessories you might like is an extra charger (I keep one at the office and home). Take a look at the cb accessory store, it might give you ideas. Be careful tho... once you start down the path of accessories, you'll want all the toys for your precious bb. Soon you'll start looking for that 8-16GB card for your music. This will lead to theme addiction and endless apps. You'll stay up late looking for that perfect wallpaper and you'll tell yourself it's just one more ringtone, you can stop at any time but... you won't.

Anyway, welcome to Crackberry
    02-02-09 06:45 PM