Hello all. This is my first time posting but I've been lurking for a few weeks since I got my curve. You guys tempted me over from a Treo 800 and I haven't regretted it one bit. Also took some advice from another thread and got myself a Seido hard case. Quality. I'll be grabbing the belt clip next.

I was wondering if someone could recommend a decent headset for the curve. I tried the BlueAnt Z9i and returned it. It may have been my own fault not charging it but the thing had static if I wasn't holding the phone right next to my ear. Kind of defeats the purpose and would get me pulled over for possibly being mental instead of just using my phone without hands free.

My second question. This one is probably really simple but I have had no luck finding an answer. Is it possible to set the default zoom on the web browser? By default I'm at the tiniest setting. Itd be sweet if I could even get one setting closer in then that.

Thanks for all the help everyone. This is a great site!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Last edited by dud3r; 08-22-08 at 08:08 PM.
    08-22-08 07:56 PM
    Welcome to CB!
    You can find the answer to your zoom question here: BlackBerry 101 - Beginners Guide to Keyboard Shortcuts | CrackBerry.com
    08-22-08 08:18 PM
    If you are looking for a great headset, try the Plantronics dicovery 925. It works great and looks good in your ear. This site is the cheapest place to get it that i found. There is videos on Youtube as well, check it out...
    08-22-08 08:23 PM
    08-22-08 08:25 PM
    As for the first question (headset)...
    I understand everyone has a big [off-color euphamism here] for bluetooth head sets. I have found the combo of the speakerphone and the (wired) stereo headset that came with the unit, I'm all set.
    There's no worries about pairing, charging, damaging, or losing some other precious device.