Hi Everyone,

Let me start first by saying that I promise this post ends up on a Curve topic but I want to provide background info for my questions . I'm TOTALLY new to the Blackberry world and stumbled upon this site during my "research process" (I have a tendency to research almost every product I buy).

I recently had an HTC Touch under a Bell Canada contract. I had it for about 2 months and I spent more time swearing on it then using it. It CONSTANTLY shut off in mid-conversation due to the "airplane mode" button being accidentally pressed by my face during talk times. I also found the phone to have pathetic battery life. I had to charge it after every conversation or any time I used the web. These, along with other issues, prompted me to bring the phone back to the bell store for help and they kindly replaced it with a new one which, too, gave me headaches. Bell then gave me a software update to do which fixed some of the freezing problems I was having but the phone continued to be a pain when it came to cutting off convos with the "airplane mode". Additionally (and without being mistreated or dropped at all) the faceplate began to crack so I took HTC phone #2 back to Bell and they said it was a common problem and they were doing replacements for faulty faceplates. That was the second week in July. It is October I am STILL waiting on my 3rd HTC touch replacement. It's been 3 months and I cannot seem to get an answer other than the Touch's have been on "backorder".