Hey Folks,

Two issues I need some help on:
    1) How to change the default email account when composing an email. My default account is my gmail account, and I want to switch away from that.

2) Lets say I'm replying to a Gmail email. Is there any way to change the "reply to" or "sent by" address with another account? Here's the thing: one time I replied to my work email, and the BB used my Gmail to send it out. It was a mini disaster for me cause suddenly all this work email started showing up in my Gmail. How can I prevent that from happening? When I reply to an email, it doesn't indicate at all which account its sending from and I can't change that in the options.

I normally don't ask these type of questions and like to solve them myself, but this time I really couldn't find how to do it. Perhaps its cause I'm new to RIM.

Thanks.
    12-18-07 12:38 AM
    Hey Folks,

Two issues I need some help on:
    1) How to change the default email account when composing an email. My default account is my gmail account, and I want to switch away from that.

2) Lets say I'm replying to a Gmail email. Is there any way to change the "reply to" or "sent by" address with another account? Here's the thing: one time I replied to my work email, and the BB used my Gmail to send it out. It was a mini disaster for me cause suddenly all this work email started showing up in my Gmail. How can I prevent that from happening? When I reply to an email, it doesn't indicate at all which account its sending from and I can't change that in the options.

I normally don't ask these type of questions and like to solve them myself, but this time I really couldn't find how to do it. Perhaps its cause I'm new to RIM.

Thanks.
    1) go to options, advanced options, then Default services.

2) go to your provider's website. login, and choose 'set up' email. Look around for a way to edit your email address, etc. If you don't find what you need, call your provider.
    12-18-07 12:48 AM