Hi All! I would appreciate any advice on how to listen to audio from the web on my Blackberry Curve 8300. I am very new to all of this and was so excited when I figured out how to access the web and found one of my favorite sites which has audio meditations. I travel a lot and would like to be able to listen to them on the road....but when I click on a specific link that I want to play.....nothing happens. Help!!!!
    08-09-08 02:28 PM
    Are you trying to stream music? I'm not very sure that this can be done on the 8330, as you have the 4.3 OS.
    08-09-08 02:30 PM
    Are you trying to stream music? I'm not very sure that this can be done on the 8330, as you have the 4.3 OS.
    more specificly, i dont think it can be done on her 8300.

for music streaming capability, i go to seeqpod.com/iphone and search there.

thing about streaming tho, is phone connections i dont think are strong enough for streaming and such, which is why im glad i got wifi
    08-09-08 02:34 PM
    I think you may be correct, trev.

And even if it could be done, imagine the toll it would take on your battery life!
    08-09-08 02:37 PM
    lol just thinkin about it makes me wanna hold my baby tight
    08-09-08 02:41 PM
    I would think this would have the same affect on battery life as constantly running GPS does. And lemme tell ya... That ain't no picnic.
    08-09-08 02:43 PM
    I am soooo showing my ignorance here, but what exactly is streaming music? Is it just listening to music via the web? I had called Verizon for tech support earlier b/c I couldn't even access the web and they walked me through how to do that. (simply had to take battery out and reinsert it.) Anyway, I asked at the time if I would be able to download music on the blackberry and he said "absolutely"!

Thanks for taking the time to reply Jenna and Trev!