Hello all Crackberry newbie here!

I just purchased the Curve 8310 and the new Blackjack II (windows mobile 6) through AT&T at the begining of the year. My girlfriend decided to keep the Curve and I got stuck with the BJ II. I've come to notice a SMS problem while using these devices. The Curve seems to not receive text messages over 160 characters when sent from my Blackjack II. The unusual thing is that if 2 or more text msgs (over 160 characters) are sent from the Curve to the BJ II there is no problem with the BJ II receiving them. However, if I send a text over 160 characters from the BJ II to the Curve, the message is never received. Just by inputing a 161 character text message on the BJ II sent to the Curve no msg is received.

In the past my girlfriend had a PEARL through Tmobile and I had the PPC-6700 (windows mobile 5) and I could send multple messages over 160 characters to her Pearl and not one problem. The BJ II can send messages over 160 characters to any other phone except the Curve. I have also tried sending a text of over 160 char. from a Motorola KRAZR to the curve and BJI and there is no problem.

Has anyone experienced any of this before? Any ideas of what I might do?
    Do you think it may be a Windows Mobile 6 compatibility problem with blackberry os?
    02-01-08 01:23 AM
    Probably depends on carriers. I'm on Verizon and I can receive SMS messages with more than 160 characters from V and enV phones.
    02-01-08 05:22 PM
    Probably depends on carriers. I'm on Verizon and I can receive SMS messages with more than 160 characters from V and enV phones.
    A friend of mine just got a curve. She's with Verizon and can't send messages longer than 160 characters to ANYONE (vzw included). Any advice for her? She's talking about taking it back to the store!!!! I'm addicted and I'm trying to get her hooked on CB, too. Lol!
    05-29-08 08:41 PM