View Poll Results: beat the **** out of newbies when they are misinformed or gently correct them?

Voters
14. You may not vote on this poll
  • Verbally beat them Silly they deserve it!

3 21.43%
  • Cut them some slack . . . I was a newbie once too.

11 78.57%
    I just made the switch from a Motorola Q Black to BB 8330 Curve. I did a pile of research before making the change. Crackberry.com was very useful, but I had many unanswered questions that left me uneasy in making a move. I reluctantly switched and boy am I glad that I did.

In two years I went through 9 q's and it was only through major tweeking with a registry editor and the help of everythingq.com that the last one became useable. Don't get me wrong, I loved my 9th q. There are still things about it that I miss, but come on . . . it should have worked the way I tweeked it right out of the box.

My Q would last a full day (maybe) with an extended battery. With the same usage on my bb I get 3 full days. And realistically I use the curve more thanks to bb messenger and still 3 full days. The instant email is a huge plus also. No more waiting 15 minutes for the Q to do the next push. I will admit that the windows mobile platform is easy to use and initially the BB had me slightly intimidated and regretful of my purchase for the first 24 hours.

The more I play with my bb, the more I learn, and the more intuitive I find it. I miss being able to access youtube and google videos but the newfound stability, speed, and battery life of my bb overpowers the neatness factor of streaming flash video and the pie browser.

My one and only blackberry complaint is the webbrowser. Opera Mini is a much better browser, but neither is comparable to pocket internet explorer. Sorry, just my opinion.