Hi everyone!

Thank u for taking time to read my message! I am a newbie here at these excellent forums, and delighted to be part of your gang! I do not have a BB device yet, and thus my question is about that!!

I am a postgraduate university student in the UK, and I wanted to ask if you think that a Blackberry device is going to be of any use to a student!! Is it stricktly a professional device or it is an all-around mobile phone??? I mean is it going to be useful and worth its money for me, or shall I go for another typical Nokia??? As I am not working this year but studying, I only have 1-2 emails per day that I have to check and I also have a laptop at home! would u buy a BB if u were in my shoes?? If I buy one, I am thinking about the 8310 (or the 8320 if they sell it here at the UK) which I really like!! Your opinions pls!! Any BB users - students in here???

Thank you for your time and hopefully replies!!
    11-15-07 12:31 PM
    No need to triple post. I answered your question here:

http://forums.crackberry.com/f34/bla...help-pls-8751/
    11-15-07 12:42 PM
    Welcome to The Crack.

Please familiarize yourself with the FAQs and posting guidelines. It's generally frowned upon to crosspost the same question in 3 different forums, especially as a newbie.

As for usefulness, the BlackBerry makes a great PIM. I find it much easier to use my calendar, tasks, reminders, and other functions on a full QWERTY device. This, in turn, makes it more likely that I will actually USE it for these functions.
    1 or 2 e-mails a day that you have to check? Are you out of your house a lot during the day? How important are they? It's up to you if you think it's worth the extra cost BlackBerries lose a great deal of their prime functionality without the BlackBerry data plans.