Im affraid to upgrade and to screw the phone up, what you guys thinks should i upgrade.
    08-13-08 02:43 AM
    that my friend is totally up to you.
    08-13-08 02:47 AM
    If you have any trepidations at all I'd advise against it
    until you (A) got more comfortable with your device and
    (B) became more familiar with the process.
    08-13-08 02:48 AM
    If you afraid then don't do it. Don't fix what ain't broken.
    08-13-08 03:21 AM
    Me personally didn't like it. But I heard many other people say that love it, but if your not completely comfortable with risking nuking your phone and all that jazz then don't do it.
    08-13-08 04:39 AM
    I'm totally new to BBY... After playing with my Curve for a bunch of hours, i decided to upgrade... I followed the guide on Crackberry.com "Blackberry 101 Lecture Series".. It was very easy and i don't regret it
    08-13-08 04:45 AM
    Just wait till the official rom. Its not too long now.

BUT if you're a risk taker, read the stickies and go for it. Its not too hard.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-13-08 04:45 AM
    It's really not hard so long as you pay attention to the steps and don't rush it. But in your case I'd have to say don't do it simply because you're unsure. Get to know your phone as-is and upgrade when the time is right.
    08-13-08 05:15 AM
    It's really not hard so long as you pay attention to the steps and don't rush it. But in your case I'd have to say don't do it simply because you're unsure. Get to know your phone as-is and upgrade when the time is right.
    Very good advice. Graduating from Motorola phones and completely modding them this holds true with any phone. Read and then read some more until you feel comfortable upgrading - then take the plunge.
    08-13-08 05:34 AM
    i upgraded, and i love it!
    08-13-08 07:04 AM