Another newbie here. Is there a way to add a signature to your sms's? Inquiring minds want to know... Thanx in advance...
    04-15-09 08:48 PM
    QuickMessage - Communication & Internet BlackBerry Apps - Crackberry BlackBerry Software Store

But keep in mind any text added will come out of what is allowed in the message it's self.
    04-15-09 08:50 PM
    In all seriousness, this has been asked repeatedly, and is in the Help and How to Forum, on the first page, I think.

Be that as it may, to set up a sig for SMS messages, you need to set up an autotext.

Options>Autotext>BB Key>New

set your autotext, say for instance, your initials, then fill in the "replace with" field with your signature.

When typing your text, type in the autotext (in this case, your initials) and hit "space". The BB will autofill your sig.

Hope that helped, and if you don't mind a piece of friendly advice, read through the Blackberry 101 and the Help and How To Forum. You will find that between the two, they will answer a lot of questions you will have when starting out with a new BB.

please forgive the testiness at the beginning of the post, sometimes have to catch myself after answering the same question a few times
    Last edited by michaelwpg; 04-15-09 at 08:59 PM.
    04-15-09 08:54 PM
    QuickMessage - Communication & Internet BlackBerry Apps - Crackberry BlackBerry Software Store

But keep in mind any text added will come out of what is allowed in the message it's self.
    Wouldn't it just be easier to make an AutoText?
    04-15-09 08:55 PM
    04-15-09 08:59 PM
    Wouldn't it just be easier to make an AutoText?

To each his/her own I guess, personally I never understood the desire to add a sig to a text.
    04-15-09 09:20 PM