Built for Business - Learn more about BlackBerry KEY2
    I acquired my blackberry from a friend who never had the phone activated.

It's a VZW 8330 curve, and I, being the cheap **** that I am, have opted to run this phone on Metro PCS, because money's tight, and I only know one other person with a blackberry, so messenger and extended blackberry functions aren't really that important to me anyway.

Plus, I figure this would be kind of a fun learning experience, because word on the street is that these things are finnicky and kind of troublesome to flash. I read up a bit on, and downloaded QPST, and managed to flash the phone over to metropcs, so I have basic talk and text functions, but what I do not have, is browser capability or picture messaging... I think I'm on the verge of doing this properly, and I know that it can be done (but again, I'm a broke college student who can't afford to shell out 100 bucks for someone else to just do it (as I have seen done to other vzw bb's)).

I think that my last step is configuring the tcp settings, but my blackberry doesn't have that option available in the menu Options->Advanced Options->and nothing about tcp settings.

I've installed the newest version of the software, and brought it back down to older versions, and nothing seems to make this option available.

Any insight or help in getting me access to these settings?

I have familiarized myself fairly well with QPST, a little bit with QDXM, and I have a copy of CrackUtil, which admittedly, I haven't dug that much into.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    01-04-10 06:06 PM
    wow, I didn't realize that the title of a steve martin film was considered a bad word...
    01-04-10 06:07 PM