I'm new to blackberry, I've only had my curve a few months and I love it. Only this is the second curve I've had during this time and I'm having the same problem with the second one now.
    Randomly, but almost daily, and sometimes several times a day, my curve will delete all msgs that aren't saved and it deletes my Call Log at the same time. And most of the time I can't receive msgs. With out them being immediately deleted. I have to do a battery pull to get my curve working properly again. I've got my settings to never delete msgs and I've got plenty of memory. Any ideas please?? I'm at a loss.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-09-08 10:11 PM
    Either its another defective BB or it justs needs to be wiped clean and have the OS reinstalled. Try it out, and see if it will solve your issues.
    04-09-08 10:18 PM
    Either its another defective BB or it justs needs to be wiped clean and have the OS reinstalled. Try it out, and see if it will solve your issues.
    Sorry but I don't think you are right.

It's more likely a low memory issue. Go to Options > Status, and report back what you have for File Free.
    04-09-08 10:38 PM
    Thanks I'll have to try that. I was just hoping there would be an eaier fix, somethin I was just over lookin. But I guess I'll have to give that a try.
    04-09-08 10:39 PM
    Yeah, I don't think that's it either. I have 2821162 Bytes free. And I always have atleast a million bytes or so at any given time. By the way I'm replying from my phone via opera mini , sorry if it takes me a while to get back.
    04-09-08 10:55 PM
    Sorry but I don't think you are right.

It's more likely a low memory issue. Go to Options > Status, and report back what you have for File Free.
    Sorry I don't think you are right, Op said he has plenty of memory left. He already ruled that out.
    04-09-08 10:59 PM