I have never used BB before because it did not have the same sms functionality and PC suite what Nokia had. When mine E6 started slowing down due to data capacity, I looked once more into the newest BB model closely fitting E6.

I have just received it and discovered the PC suite sms functionality as much as on the phone is worse that I can remember having used the phones since they became market proliferated. It looks as if BB went back 20 years on the sms interface features.

Anyone has got any idea how I can recover the text folder functionality (sent, outbox - while I can check what urgent has got stuck and I need to resend, draft - so useful as templates or for draft notes) OR it does not exist and I shall revert to my long serving E6 and stock up with a few more pieces before I can not get E6 anymore in the future. Hardly anyone thinks at BB people, not just business, are using text as the quickest means of communication.

Unless they believe every client of the business has to have the BB phone )) unless BB makers expect they will make up alone the businessman using BB phone clientele )))

Otherwise it looks it shall go back to the retailer within the DSR rules of 14 days, to teach the BB a lesson on the text business.
    02-23-15 03:37 PM
    Well if you want to see what has been delivered as a text message, you can set this to show a 'D' when delivered to the recipients phone. No 'D' no delivery. Simples
    02-23-15 03:47 PM
    I have never used BB before because it did not have the same sms functionality and PC suite what Nokia had. When mine E6 started slowing down due to data capacity, I looked once more into the newest BB model closely fitting E6.

I have just received it and discovered the PC suite sms functionality as much as on the phone is worse that I can remember having used the phones since they became market proliferated. It looks as if BB went back 20 years on the sms interface features.