I've been an iPhone user my entire life. My first phone was the iPhone 4 and I have never looked back until now. Everyone these days seems to either be using an Android or an iPhone but for some reason I love the originality of the Blackberry Classic. I'm currently a college student looking to try something different. Are there any good reasons to buy this phone besides security? Any thoughts on what I should buy?
    07-10-15 12:56 AM
    Its an amazing Phone. Fast enough, super productive due to the Hub, keyboard en shortcuts and just overall Alot more classy then any full touch Phone in my opinion. Lovely battery life aswell. To me the Best OS Ive used and I tried them all more then once im in love, heh

Posted via CB10
    07-10-15 01:04 AM
    I currently use a Classic and iPhone 5S. Classic as a primary device and 5S as a secondary phone with overseas sim card which I need plugged in. Both great in their own right.

For me, the Classic wins due to ONE thing - the physical key board. If often get frustrated with it as it's slow and I run a fair few android apps.. but the qwerty keyboard wins every time! Feels fantastic and obviously it's accurate. iOS auto correct is terrible.

Having said that.. if you're on the fence about the keyboard, I dare say stick with the iPhone. I do like that everything 'just works' on an iPhone!

Posted via CB10
    Sniper1299 likes this.
    07-10-15 01:08 AM
    If the MAIN thing you do is communicate on a phone, the Classic trumps everything else Same reason I use Classic over the Passport. Keyboard is better, despite everything else being slower.

Posted via CB10
    amr f kamal likes this.
    07-10-15 01:09 AM
    Considering that BlackBerry may be going to android.. if it decided to leave bb10, you are left without updates.... the future is uncertain
    (just FYI)

Posted via CB10
    07-10-15 01:11 AM
    It's great for taking notes in class for sure and the productivity of it is best in class hands down.