Hi Everyone

I used to be a BB user few years ago. Now I'm considering to get a Classic but I don't have any knowledge on BB's for over 3-4 years.
    So I have some questions regarding to Classic.

1- I have heard that Whatsapp is no longer working on the BBOS. Also heard that it works right now but they it will stop working by the end of the 2016. Is this true?

2- We can't use Telegram, Instagram and Viber too I think. Which are all important to me. I don't need any games or weird apps but these 4 apps are very important for me.

3- I've seen some threads about how to download these apps but since I have no knowledge can anyone explain the methods to me briefly. Also are the 3rd party programs that enables us to download these apps safe? Considering they are not officially released by Blackberry.

4- If I some how manage to download Viber, Telegram, Instagram and Whatsapp, would they act stable like on any other phone or there might be some problems such as errors or security vulnerabilities.

5- Would you recommend this phone? What are the things you like and hate about it? Is the media player on the Classic good and user friendly enough for me to listen music?

6- After I buy the phone what should I check on it to make sure nothing is wrong with the phone. Like any programs inside or any physical things such as trackpad being loose, or other sound buttons being loose or not. etc. Because I had some problems with Iphones earlier. I have bought 2 new Iphones and returned them because they had physical problems.

Thanks a lot.
    04-24-16 07:17 AM
    There are versions of Instagram made for BB but i don't know much about support for any BB apps anymore. I left BB last year to be honest. A classic will do ya for email and BBM but whatsapp is only partially working at this point from what i understand (no video). There is a severe lack of apps. Tinder and Telegram....no idea if they work. You need to load snap or Cobalt's method and then load the apps.