09-20-15 11:23 AM
37 12
tools
    To OP, after reading your post I'm not sure you understand what "redundant" and hipster means.
    The keyboard redundant?
    The Classic a hipster phone.
    LOL

Posted via CB10
    blambtn likes this.
    09-15-15 06:47 AM
    Definitely not a hipster phone.

I'm a Project Manager at an international Fortune-100 company. I use the Classic because of its reliability and umatched productivity. This is a phone for the task and business-oriented.

Posted via CB10
    blambtn likes this.
    09-15-15 06:20 PM
    Well, like I said, I am not a hipster and this is not a hipster phone. Old people have iphones and ipads because it is the trend and the "in thing" to have one. Yes, even old people follow trends. Your statement about the Classic being a hipster phone is laughable.

Posted via Classic - 10.3.2.2639 
    09-15-15 06:54 PM
    Your really getting into this aren't you? Lol

Great!!

Have you tried trimming the OS by removing the iMF and nuance files?

If you need a link let me know.

PIN 829A "You're only known for the worst thing you do" DSO 1978
    I have not done that.

09-15-15 06:56 PM
    I have not done that.

Here is the Link
    http://forums.crackberry.com/bb10-ti...d-flab-977846/

You would be basically getting rid of the foreign language files.
    09-16-15 07:30 AM
    Again, in my own defense (and for the sake of clarity) I feel in should make the following comments:

1. I called the Classic, the hipster smartphone. This is not to say that it is the phone for hipsters, or that all users of the Classic are hipsters, but that the phone is on the margins when it comes to smartphones due to it's hybrid nature and is out of sync with the current wave of glass slab iPhone clones. Another less pejorative description (and less interesting) would be, "unique".