Phone Addict Here..................

Just placed my order for my Verizon Classic today. I have been rocking a Iphone 6+ for a few months. I have fired up my Z30 to get back into the Blackberry groove and enjoyed it. After spending a lot of time (probably too much) reading about the Classic and one thing really stood out to me..

Many people posted and chatted about the phone that they enjoyed the most in their lifetime and for me (and many others) it was my old BlackBerry 9900. I had that things flying for years and was never so comfortable with a phone before or since. It was in the heyday of Blackberry when "everyone" had one. I recall how much I liked that phone and how I wasn't always on the hunt for the "Next" phone. I was just happy with what I had.

I am hoping that the Classic will bring me back to those days when I spent the time setting up my phone just the way I liked it and then just enjoyed it and didn't worry about what may come out next month or about some update that may or may not arrive and may or may not work. BB 10.3 sounds great and for what I use a phone for it will be good enough for a long time. This may be wishful thinking on my part, but I am going to give it a good shot. Going to just carry the Classic, put the Iphone and Z30 in the drawer, sell my Nexus 6 and my Droid Turbo...

I want to return to a simpler time in my life when I had a phone that met all my business and personal needs and didn't spend hours upon hours looking for that perfect device....
    Ecm and Gatmyer like this.
    03-04-15 02:45 PM
    Hope it is the phone of your dreams.............
    anon(5061193) likes this.
    03-04-15 02:49 PM
    Nicely written! I think you'll enjoy it.

I recently had a chance to play with one while helping a friend set up their new Classic. He too was a diehard 9900 fan. He finally decided to give the Classic a try. The only problem now is that he won't shut up about it! I get bbm's at all hours when he finds a new feature he loves.