The first thing you should do is take it back & get a Q10

Posted via CB10
    andy957 likes this.
    08-13-15 07:13 PM
    Mr4Aces will never learn it. He is caught in the idea that he can optimize his system with those tools. As a recognized developer I can just say: Keep your hands off from ANY so called optimizer. Be it for Blackberry or for Android. They are all useless.
    Go ahead and load Google Play and all that is required to run it. Then load all the Google Apps you like and see how much RAM you have left.

My new Classic is coming in the mail tomorrow, whats the first things I should do?-my-opinion.gif
    andy957 likes this.
    08-13-15 08:47 PM
    Still have a pretty good amount left to be honest. Here's a link on why you shouldn't use a task killer on Android.

If you don't care to read, here's an excerpt:

So, when you install a task killer, or worse � an auto task killer � what you are doing is stopping processes, which will immediately boot up again, because that's their job. An auto task killer will keep this cycle ever-going in the background, so while you think that you've freed some RAM and your device should be feeling free as a butterfly, it is in fact being choked by having to close and relaunch all of the aforementioned apps over and over again.
    08-13-15 08:55 PM
    Go ahead and load Google Play and all that is required to run it. Then load all the Google Apps you like and see how much RAM you have left.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	My-opinion.gif 
Views:	599 
Size:	9.8 KB 
ID:	366738
    So what you are saying is, that QNX, including the Android runtime, is not able to do correct RAM memory handling (allocate/free up)?

Well, then all those car entertainment systems running QNX (that also have an Android runtime, btw) should immediately run your optimizers or they will soon be out of memory, won't they?

Not really...
    08-14-15 04:09 AM