10-23-15 07:56 AM
65 123
tools
  1. Sakura1210's Avatar
    Hi everyone. I'm thinking about getting the Blackberry Classic. I fell in love with the keyboard and the design. I'm switching from a 6 plus to a Classic and I want my first experience with BB to be wonderful. However, I've heard people are having issue with double typing. Is it a software or hardware issue? Can you fix it? Can you get a replacement Classic if you have double typing issue? I'm still a newbie so I need your advices. Thank you in advance for your help.
    08-25-15 06:31 AM
  2. AidenSurvival's Avatar
    Hi everyone. I'm thinking about getting the Blackberry Classic. I fell in love with the keyboard and the design. I'm switching from a 6 plus to a Classic and I want my first experience with BB to be wonderful. However, I've heard people are having issue with double typing. Is it a software or hardware issue? Can you fix it? Can you get a replacement Classic if you have double typing issue? I'm still a newbie so I need your advices. Thank you in advance for your help.
    I don't have a double typing issue.

    May I ask why you're switching from the 6+?

    Typed on my posh black Classic.
    08-25-15 07:45 AM
  3. brushaway's Avatar
    You can get a replacement, of course. And myself, Ive never had a problem double typing

    Posted via CB10
    Sakura1210 likes this.
    08-25-15 08:45 AM
  4. Xenolock's Avatar
    The keys are very easy to press and sensitive, so it's easy to double-type a letter if your fingers are at all twitchy. I've seen a few instances here and there but not much.

    From a Classic
    Sakura1210 likes this.
    08-25-15 09:53 AM
  5. TheQueerGuy's Avatar
    Mine has just started double typing but it's not really a problem.

    Posted via CB10
    Sakura1210 likes this.
    08-25-15 10:07 AM
  6. wilber1's Avatar
    Slight double typing on the periods ... I can live with it No big deal ...
    08-25-15 10:11 AM
  7. anon(1308230)'s Avatar
    The only issue I have is when I type ".com" it replaces the "o" with "M" (effectively autocorrecting to ".cM")

    So, I created an autocorrect entry to correct the problem. :-)

    Posted via CB10
    08-25-15 11:32 AM
  8. elkadri's Avatar
    Double typing appeared for me after 2 weeks of use and it happens almost every time i text, so i have to read what i type all over to see if there is any double typing to correct

    Posted via CB10
    08-25-15 05:05 PM
  9. AidenSurvival's Avatar
    The only issue I have is when I type ".com" it replaces the "o" with "M" (effectively autocorrecting to ".cM")

    So, I created an autocorrect entry to correct the problem. :-)

    Posted via CB10
    F*CK sake, is that why it does that?! I ALWAYS wondered why it did that on the Q5, Q10, and the Classic.
    08-25-15 06:45 PM
  10. Mroseberry's Avatar
    "O" "E" and space bar. Just like my Q10. Piece "o" pooooo

    Posted via CB10
    08-25-15 09:07 PM
  11. conbrio29's Avatar
    I've had my Classic for less than a week now, and no double typing so far!

    Posted via CB10
    Sakura1210 likes this.
    08-25-15 09:11 PM
  12. domex's Avatar
    I have had my classic since may with tmobile and no typing issues here.

    Posted via CB10
    08-25-15 09:19 PM
  13. slagman5's Avatar
    The only issue I have is when I type ".com" it replaces the "o" with "M" (effectively autocorrecting to ".cM")

    So, I created an autocorrect entry to correct the problem. :-)

    Posted via CB10
    That's actually an Android emulation issue... It's strange but it's been known for a while.

    Posted without the aid of AutoCorrect with my physical keyboard via CB10
    08-25-15 09:46 PM
  14. ma678's Avatar
    My last Classic had double typing issue. My replacement seems all right so far. Hopefully it will last longer.

    Posted via Classic
    08-25-15 10:06 PM
  15. krugbot's Avatar
    The first Classic had double typing. This replacement is just starting to, but it's random letters. With the first it was the same letters every time.

    Posted via CB10
    08-25-15 10:41 PM
  16. Sakura1210's Avatar
    I don't have a double typing issue.

    May I ask why you're switching from the 6+?

    Typed on my posh black Classic.
    I think the main reason why is because after 4 consecutive years of using iPhone (4s, 5, 5s, 6 plus) I got tired of it.. The iPhone is good, the interface is user-firendly, easy to use and all but I want to try something new I guess. I really love the design of the Classic, and I totally dig the keyboard.
    AidenSurvival likes this.
    08-25-15 10:44 PM
  17. Sakura1210's Avatar
    Double typing appeared for me after 2 weeks of use and it happens almost every time i text, so i have to read what i type all over to see if there is any double typing to correct

    Posted via CB10
    Oh man... That's gonna be so annoying...
    08-25-15 10:47 PM
  18. Sakura1210's Avatar
    "O" "E" and space bar. Just like my Q10. Piece "o" pooooo

    Posted via CB10
    May I ask when did you get your Classic?
    08-25-15 10:49 PM
  19. Kraken72's Avatar
    Mine double types so often that I regret my purchase every daay. Sometimes a virtual keeyboard and aandroid seems very attracctive. Don't get me wrong:h I love my Classic but it's gotten so bad I don't even bother proof reading anymore.

    After proof reading; ):

    Double typin' classicly
    08-25-15 10:57 PM
  20. GoProPilot's Avatar
    I've had double typing issues from time to time on my first classic. I have replaced it due to another issue (faulty audio jack). TMo gave me a new unit and no problems so far (the phone seems to be assembled more precisely, than the first unit I've had).
    Sakura1210 likes this.
    08-26-15 02:22 AM
  21. Sakura1210's Avatar
    Mine double types so often that I regret my purchase every daay. Sometimes a virtual keeyboard and aandroid seems very attracctive. Don't get me wrong:h I love my Classic but it's gotten so bad I don't even bother proof reading anymore.

    After proof reading; ):

    Double typin' classicly
    Sorry to hear that! I really don't want my first experience with BB to be annoying anf frustrating like this...
    Zuden likes this.
    08-26-15 07:30 AM
  22. Sakura1210's Avatar
    I've had double typing issues from time to time on my first classic. I have replaced it due to another issue (faulty audio jack). TMo gave me a new unit and no problems so far (the phone seems to be assembled more precisely, than the first unit I've had).
    Well good for you and may I ask when didi you get your Classic?
    08-26-15 07:30 AM
  23. kgbbz10's Avatar
    I didn't have any double typing on 10.3.2.2339 or 2552, then I switched to 858 and I have a lot of double typing issues. I'm starting to wonder if it's software related and not the physical keys themselves.

    BBClassic10.3.2.858
    Sakura1210 likes this.
    08-26-15 10:34 AM
  24. lactose's Avatar
    'e' and space double type a lot for me. Had to turn off that auto period after double space. On the bright side, I dropped my classic and it is going out for repair / swap this week.
    Sakura1210 likes this.
    08-26-15 01:04 PM
  25. GoProPilot's Avatar
    The first on the 2nd of March and the replacement on the 29th of June
    Sakura1210 likes this.
    08-26-15 01:10 PM
65 123

Similar Threads

  1. BB10 soon gone, how to avoid PRISM
    By AluminiumRims in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-26-15, 04:44 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-25-15, 06:43 PM
  3. How does "Unlocked" work with different size SIM cards ?
    By zqz in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-25-15, 06:50 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-25-15, 05:40 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-25-15, 05:08 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD