This thread is aimed at users who have been using BB10 for a while and who are used to the OS. This is not about what the classic is missing from BB7, or from the perspective of people who have moved to the classic from other devices. Personally moved from BB7 to a Z10 from day one and I've been using a Q10 as a daily driver for around 12 months now. Both of my devices are running 10.3.1. I've been itching to get my hands on a Classic as I miss the trackpad, but as I'm in the UK that is not going to happen until mid January.
    I was wondering, has the tool belt and the trackpad been all you had hoped for as a addition to BB10? Do they work well with the OS? How well dose the menu and back buttons work around the OS? Do many people find themselves still using the gestures as they did on their old devices instead of the back button?

Posted via CB10
    12-20-14 05:53 PM
    I came from BB9900 (and many before) and bought the Z10 if it was available but was never happy with it cause i missed the hardware keyboard.
    So I bought the Q10 a few months later.
    I was so disappointed so I swiched to iPhone5s.

Yesterday I got my Blackberry Classic. It is so cool to navigate with the trackpad and start and end calls withe the hardware buttons.
    For me this is really the first "Blackberry" with OS10.
    I love the Blackberry Classic. The navigation is so much faster without the stupid touch display.

Posted via CB10
    Frehley likes this.
    12-20-14 06:26 PM
    To be honest I was really surprised by how much I liked the Classic before my wife stole it from me. I have had most of the BB10 devices (Z10, Z30, Q10, Passport) and of course several other BBOS devices dating back to 2007. My favourite BBOS device was the Torch 9810 (slider with keyboard).