Its finally official. Blackberry stops Classic production.

SOURCE : BlackBerry to Stop Making Classic Smartphone, Shares Fall - NBC News

Classic is one of the 'VERY' few handsets that I fell in love with. In these days where screens are big, phones are smart and people are dumb Classic was an icon and completely different from the breed. I have been using phones since 2006 and have used almost 50+ different phones.

I can easily say that Classic has always been in the top 5 of my list. In fact top 3.

You don't have to worry about battery. You don't have to show off the big bulge in your pocket. You don't have to use all you hands to use the phone.

A perfect combination of versatility and ease of use.

We'll miss you Classic.
    07-05-16 01:31 PM
    07-05-16 01:37 PM
    Agreed. BlackBerry and JC have been pretty forward about their future plans regarding Android vs. BB10.

Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android
    07-05-16 01:41 PM
    The blue is already gone from shopblackberry.com

Posted via CB10
    07-05-16 07:26 PM
    So in the end was this BlackBerry Classic device an overall success for BlackBerry? Yes, no, somewhat??

I purchased mine and I simply love it. It's amazing how quickly I got back to using the trackpad and the physical belt. For whatever reason I am the ADD type guy who is hard on the keys and I repeatedly press the buttons hard so I love having them their for phone calls and such.

I don't know the total sales for the device but it was probably in the 2-3 million range I suspect with whatever remaining stock going to go quickly to loyalists, government and corporate users.