My girlfriend has the Classic and I have the Passport (both on AT&T). I have played around with hers for awhile, but the keyboard feels to cramped for my liking. Nonetheless, this is just because I am used to my Passport. When I first got it, the wide keyboard took some adjustment (mostly due to the spacebar placement and virtual symbols row). Now, it is by far my favorite typing experience.

As a daily driver, I prefer the Passport. All my fears of using it on the go, at work, etc were erased after a few days of use. The keyboard (and gestures) are amazing and the screen size is fantastic for web browsing and writing emails. It fits in all my pockets with ease and is not nearly as heavy as I thought it would be. Back when I had my z10 for 2 years, I always typed with two hands with my thumbs, so using the Passport with two hands is not a problem for me.

There is, however, one thing that I am very jealous of my girlfriend of: the trackpad. Sure, the Passport keyboard can act as a pseudo-trackpad, but it is not nearly as efficient or capable as the Classic trackpad. Scrolling between fields when registering for websites, using the mouse pointer on webpages, and text editing is way easier on the Classic than on my Passport. I hope that a future software release will give the Passport keyboard more trackpad functionality. The less I have to touch the screen, the better.

BlackBerry Passport / OS 10.3.1.2480/ SQW100-3 / BBM 2C05E109
    03-21-15 04:58 PM
    After going from my Z30 to the Passport, I was already getting accustom to a larger, heavier phone for the obvious screen and battery advantages.

The typing experience took a while to become enjoyable on the Passport, but after learning the keyboard swipe gestures and modeling them into my typing style ive come to really enjoy typing on the Passport.