I have been using my Classic now for a few years as daily driver and have to say its been fantastic, battery is still excellent and the hub indispensable, also one-handed usage is easy mostly, lacks of apps isn't an issue as I also have an old Android that I use for WhatsApp with my girlfriend (she refuses to communicate any other way so we use for voice/messaging/photos).

Because I use OS10 so much and like it I decided to buy a passport and found one with a good battery and in clean condition (a few marks, not major) for under $80 US (actually 60 UK pounds), I had never used a Passport but bigger is better, more RAM/CPU it must be better.

So it has arrived and I must say I like it, but day to day? I have to say I prefer the classic easily - it just feels better, slightly more durable (although the Passport is well built), easier to pocket, use and just doesn't get in the way.

So will continue with the Classic day to day (and have the Passport as my backup/spare) - not disappointed with the Passport, just I realize now how much more "functional" the Classic is.

Just my thoughts and maybe other Classic owners feel the same way.

PS.
    It may have to do with 8700 (2006-2008) 9000 (2008-2011) and 9900 (free from Alec Saunders!!!) 2011-2017. Perhaps got use to the form factor.
    bb9900user2018 likes this.
    07-30-20 05:04 PM
    Not sure if you realize this but you can still use WhatsApp on your Classic. Just download the apk from here: https://www.whatsapp.com/android/ . It won't run as well as on an android device but I believe it works reasonably well.
    07-30-20 07:07 PM
    thanks brookie

I was vaguely aware of this but I was told that it would completely suck my battery ((( exp. if running in the background... so I didn't try... perhaps I will just to see if that was true!
    07-31-20 04:42 AM