Hey guys,

new member here, just about ready to pull the trigger on my first Blackberry (Classic) unless I can be convinced it's not a good idea.

I have been using a Nokia E6 for the past 2,5 years. Before that had a couple of E72s on the trot and an E63, E62 and E61 before those; see the pattern emerging? My current E6 would still serve me well enough but it's developed these irritating quirks as of late (random restarting, failing to restart etc.) and as the most acute push-factor, WhatsApp (the only 3rd party app I have in constant use) is forcing me to update a new version every few weeks and since a few versions back, this app has got horrendously laggy and non-responsive.

Seeing as I'm decidedly not bothered about consuming multimedia on my handphone and instead, give a major emphasis on quick messaging and calling, with occassional emails thrown in for good measure, all lines of logical thought have led me towards purchasing a Blackberry Classic. Here's the catch though: I live in a country with no official (or unofficial, for that matter) representation of Blackberry and as such, I cannot "test drive" the device before parting with my hard-earned. The only first-hand experience I have of Blackberries is from minute sessions of fiddling with some ex-girlfriends' devices (hmm that sounds a bit off) around the turn of the decade.

If I had an outstanding concern, it would be about typing characters not found on the pkb; obviously, my pkb Nokias excell in this with their full keyboards, complete with separate keys for �, � and �. I know the theory of making these appear on a Blackberry but but but... Does it work well enough? I communicate using 4 different languages on any given day and having to trust the dictionaries to make auto-corrections strikes as cumbersome and something I'd rather avoid.