I recently switched from the BB Bold running OS 7 to the new Classic running OS 10. I needed to switch as my prior phone was running into memory issues. I feel like I have taken many steps backward!! I have never had issues with any BB prior to OS 10 / Classic. I use this device for business - it is not a toy. I could go on and on here with issues....

The most major is that the touch screen has its on mind. If I don't remember to lock it, as I did not today (it locks after 5 mins), it dials, or sends emails. Today, while walking from car with phone in jacket pocket, it managed to forward a very sensitive email, on its own to random email address not even in my address book. I have been using Blackberry for 10 years and have never had the problems with this GD phone and OS. Help! How can I ensure that a sensitive email (or any email for that matter) doesn't end up in the wrong hands just because I walked from my car to a restaurant? Seriously Blackberry....what the hell are you doing?!?
    01-31-16 04:51 PM
    Never had anything similar happen.

Why not try:
    A) factory reset - might have a glitch
    Or
    B) in Display - turn off swipe to wake - that way when you are done using it, press the top power to turn off the screen. Then when you want to use it press power again - stops the screen from accidental swipes

Posted via CB10
    ssirica likes this.
    01-31-16 05:45 PM
    Shorten your lock time? Or lock your phone?

Posted with my Blackberry Classic SQC100-1/10.3.2.2639
    02-01-16 06:20 AM
    You're not used to a touch screen. Turn it "off" (standby) with the power button or do what my wife did, buy a sleeve or folio case with a magnet that automatically puts it standby.
    02-01-16 10:09 AM
    Welcome to the forum. . Also, welcome to the world of hypersensitive capacitive touch. Did your previous Bold have touch? Our 9900 Bolds do and my "smart guys" managed to modify a lock app to disable touch hmi on our 9900s. No such luck with BB10... Yet. .