I have been trying a similar thing this month.

I've been using iphones for the past 6 years before then I had the 8703, 8830 and 9630. Wanted to go back to blackberry for nostlagia purposes and to take a break from social media and other distractions. Wanted the typical blackberry form factor did not like the look or keyboard of the keyone/2 and the passport was way too goofy.

Got a q10 first but coming from an iphone 8plus the phone was so small it felt like a toy. Returned that for the q20 and so far I'm loving the phone for what it is.

I never made a bbid so I'm just using it for calls, texts, and emails. The maps is so slow I'm using my iPad when I need GPS, serious Web browsing or modern apps. The battery lasts forever I can go over 24 hours on one charge but honestly it's because there's nothing to really do on the phone.

Being so used to ios a lot of the features like how bb10 handles emails and menus is very clunky it's easy to see why market share fell off so hard.

As a qwerty feature phone that syncs with exchange it definitely does its job. I don't push it too hard or expect too much out of it. I really wish BlackBerry would make an android phone in this form factor. Get rid of the tool belt for more screen and bring it to a 3:2 ratio. I'd probably buy that.
    02-10-19 10:16 PM
    Good afternoon ladies and gentlemen,

I propose a question that I believe has been hotly debated...whether the classic is still a viable device in 2019.

I for one, don't really care for or about apps, my main concern is simplicity and ease of communication.
    I've been on blackberry since the early 90s and really miss their focus on communication, not snapchat, facebook and the like.
    The BB is a business device and that's what I use it for

I'm going to ride this classic train until the wheels fall off all the while hoping for a q20 ish device to appear with the PKB( no, not the key)

Thoughts?

Posted via CB10