hey guys. Been a blackberry fan FOREVER and still rock the Classic on Verizon as my #1 phone. I work in IT so of course I do rock a Samsung as secondary phone, but for calls and texts, Blackberry classic is where it's at. The battery NEVER dies and its been rock solid for calls and texts. I don't use the web browser or anything else on the Classic, as I find it basically unusable.

That being said, I do occasionally have issues sending/receiving texts. A Reboot usually fixes it. I've been able to manage it up until recently; in the last few weeks however texts and calls have been extremely frustrating. I suspect it has something to do with Verizon CDMA network.

Since I'm told Verizon CDMA is going away, I'm considering switching to T Mobile or Att or ? to run my Blackberry Classic. I will not give up on the Classic just because it no longer works on Verizon!!!

What do you guys think will work better - t mobile or att? any experience? Anyone else have similar texting issues?

thanks guys you rock and LONG LIVE BLACKBERRY
    08-18-20 12:28 PM
    I'd ask friends and family which carriers work best in your area. Some markets everything might be equal, some they aren't.

BB10 devices aren't on T-Mobile supported list when they are ending 3G the first of next year....

So AT&T might be your best bet.
    08-19-20 07:05 AM
    even though the Classic has 4G?

I wonder if WiFi calling works on the Classic with T Mobile or ATT..
    08-19-20 11:02 AM
    I'd ask friends and family which carriers work best in your area. Some markets everything might be equal, some they aren't.

BB10 devices aren't on T-Mobile supported list when they are ending 3G the first of next year....

So AT&T might be your best bet.
    Do you happen to know what is being done with 2G at that time? Trash bin of history as well, or will some be left over for some legacy purposes or some other reason?

Update. Nevermind, found the answer
    Posted via CB10