I'm new to BlackBerry and have been on the passport just under a month. I did have the 9900 a couple years ago for a couple weeks, I was curious and switched from the note 2 to the 9900 and couldn't deal with the dated software BUT I loved the toolbelt and trackpad especially and the overall size felt great.
    Wondering if any of you went from the passport to the classic and if so...Wadaya think??

Posted via CB10
    01-12-15 07:49 PM
    Had the passport for about a month. Gave it an honest run. But the size was just too awkward for me. Bought the classic and haven't looked back. Specs are better on the passport but the ease of use out weighs that in my opinion.
    01-12-15 08:05 PM
    I came from passport and used it for about 3weeks. I sold it and got this classic. I also had difficulty in using it abit since it always would require 2 hands while as this classic was alot comfortable to use. I do however miss the great battery life of the pp but other than that, this classic is a better device for me.

Posted via CB10
    JesseBabe23 likes this.
    01-12-15 08:15 PM
    what they both said^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    01-12-15 08:18 PM
    I just did and and too soon to say how much I love it, but the classic BlackBerry experience is definitely there. I wouldn't say I'm more productive as and find the keyboard very cramped in comparison. I am also observing light bleed around the keys in the dark, but not a deal breaker. Another negative is the light bleed around the screen and seems the backlight is not even. So far I am not sure...

Posted via CB10
    01-12-15 08:29 PM
    Oh yeah here me second time and loving it!

Via BlackBerry Classic 10.3.1.1154 on Blazin fast T-Mobile LTE.
    01-12-15 08:34 PM
    I think the two things that'll keep me on the passport are the battery as its friggen amazing and the fact that the classics camera is lower spec'd and the passports camera is already crappy

Posted via CB10
    01-12-15 08:39 PM