Just switched to the Classic after using a 9900 for the past 3 years and the calendar app is horrible!

Can anyone recommend an alternative calendar app that is more like OS 7 calendar? Is there a way to somehow load the old OS 7 calendar on the Classic?

I rely heavily on my calendar and am very disappointed in the calendar on BB10 (but love almost everything else about the Classic). Please help!

Posted via CB10
    Jadedx1FastLude likes this.
    03-06-15 01:48 PM
    Install Snap load an android calendar. No way to lead iOS calendar I think.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    03-06-15 01:57 PM
    On appworld there is Calengoo which is an android port. It is a good calendar app.
    Alfredo

Posted via CB10
    03-06-15 02:45 PM
    Alfredo, I checked out Calengoo and that looks promising (and looks like OS 7 calendar). The $5.99 is a bit much (but i'll get it if it's indeed the best).

I'm just seeking advice of the Crackberry community as I'm new to BB10 and overwhelmed by the multitude of calendar apps found on Amazon app store and Google play stores.

If anyone has more thoughts, please post them. Thank you.

Posted via CB10
    03-06-15 03:14 PM
    From the Amazon store you could also download Business Calendar Lite (which is free). But, differently from Calengoo which has been ported to BB10 (I've bought it), I'm not sure that an Android application can access the calendar data on BB.
    Try it and see if it works.

Alfredo

Posted via CB10
    03-06-15 03:22 PM
    Just tried to download and install Business Calendar Free. It is not able to find my local calendar synced with my Google account. You can create a local calendar, but it will be not syncable with the cloud.
    I think that this is the general behavior of the Android calendar app, so as it seems that Calengoo from the Blackberry store is the only option.
    Maybe some other user can give more suggestions.

Alfredo

Posted via CB10
    03-06-15 03:32 PM