I'm blackberry for life brother. Who am I? I'm a tech geek who has seen far too many cell phones botched because of sub par specs. I have used every mobile platform there is (expect webos) even symbian.

Windmere
    11-15-14 02:00 AM
    *sigh* This subject always seems to pop up in every thread in this section of the forum, eh?

As indicated, the Q10 has just become $199, well after the sales volumes have worked their magic to recover the R&D costs associated with the device, allowing the price drop. It's called a product life cycle -- just because the laser printer you bought in 2010 for $150 is now available on clearance for $49.97 doesn't mean it's unjustified for this year's model ink jet to be $100 on release. It is what it is.

Rest assured, the ppi is not a factor. Any of the test/beta/leak devices we've seen have had commentary by the leakers on the stunning display. It's all going to be okay, folks. BlackBerry won't release a device that is functionally crappy. They've cut the fat and are streamlining their offering.
    11-15-14 02:01 AM
    That's the problem, the classic should cater to every customer. Also the z10 compared to an HTC m8 or the passport feels like an $8 calculator. Bc isn't a word I agree but auto correct don't care.

Windmere
    As much as the grammar police can be annoying and detract from a debate, I have to say:
    Can you please spell "Windermere" correctly if you're going to use it?

Btw the HTC One M8 isn't from the same gen as Z10. The M7 was, even though the Z10 was designed probably one year earlier with its long delays on the firmware side. Z10 design was likely finalized 1.5-2 years before that of M8.
    11-15-14 02:50 AM
    I think many people out there today don't understand how computer work and therefore look at the numbers because that's the only way they can make themselves make a decision. Here is an example for everyone.