1. GotThaTech3188's Avatar
    I'm wiping my bold because I just received a brand new one, and was wondering what it means when it says "Warning, all application data will be lost! message service and other services will be turned off"

    I especially didn't understand the latter, what does that actually mean? If I wipe it can't I still just put my sim in the new one and do a re-store and I'll still have data and everything back right, SMS etc...(sorry I'm a n00b when it comes to most things). Thanks for any help.
    08-21-09 02:34 PM
  2. bt224's Avatar
    Pull your sim then wipe.
    08-21-09 02:37 PM
  3. Teek's Avatar
    Yes your new sim will work in the new device.
    Just do a back up of the old device first.
    Then use Desktop manager- device switcher for the new Bold.

    The warning is letting you know that it will erase all info on the device as if it were a new Bold out of the box.
    If it makes you feel more safe, take your media card and sim out of the old one and then wipe.
    08-21-09 02:39 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD