Wondered if anyone has tried it.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-04-08 10:10 PM
    No but I have tried WinAmp remote, which uses Orb to allow streaming to your device from your PC and that works amazingly.
    11-04-08 10:12 PM
    I just tried Orb, and it worked perfectly fine
    11-05-08 07:21 AM
    I keep getting "Error Playing.."
    "An error has occurred attempting to play media"

What settings is your stream settings on orb?
    11-05-08 05:03 PM
    No but I have tried WinAmp remote, which uses Orb to allow streaming to your device from your PC and that works amazingly.
    i'm new to orb and winamp remote...would it be possible to point me to a link that shows where to download and how to use??
    11-05-08 05:36 PM
    Here for WinAmp, just be sure to install WinAmp remote as well (it will ask)

Here for Orb (Never used this directly, but as stated WinAmp remote uses it)
    11-05-08 05:45 PM
    Here for WinAmp, just be sure to install WinAmp remote as well (it will ask)

Here for Orb (Never used this directly, but as stated WinAmp remote uses it)
    WOW, thanks for the fast response!! can't wait to try it out.
    so it basically just let's you watch video content on your computer?? through wireless connection i'm assuming.
    11-05-08 05:53 PM
    My setup for functional Orb
    -Go to orb.com and install (2.01.0022 current version)
    -run setup etc
    -Verify it works by streaming to yourself via IE/FF/Opera (you may need to enable Port Forwarding)
    -go to site via BB browser

I was able to login get to program guide and select the channel I wanted to view. Once it sent the request I did receive a message if I wanted to switch to WAP for streaming. I said sure why not, and I was off and running. I tested everything from 90kb/s-1800kb/s

I am using a fixed speed at 320kb/s @ 3GP format.