Hi,

I've been using Bold 9700 since Jan 2010 and it has been working perfectly fine. Last night it was working perfectly operational and the next morning when I woke up the phone was dead. I tried plugging in the wall charger, the red led came up for a few seconds and then died again and everytime I would plug in/out the batter the the led would come on for a little while and die again. So I figured the problem could be faulty battery. I borrowed a batter from a friend using the same BB and this time after the led came on the screen showed life and was completely white. I've been reading different articles on the net and watching you tube ive tried all the solutions there are like plug out the battery and put it back in after 30 mins, tried plugging in the charger with the batter out but nothing happens, tried to see if the screen was turning off with keypad lock key on top but its not, loader won't make a connection, DM wont make a connection its not doing anything.

Anoher thing that i've observed is that after the device stays on for a little while it starts to heat up mildly and remains that way, this never used to happen. I have the device turned for like 20 mins now and still the white screen and it won't show any sign of life no matter what I do apart from the fact its heating up.

I'd appreciate if anyone has any thoughts or ideas as to what could be the problem and how to get it fixed.

Thanks.
    08-01-11 07:29 PM
    Do you have insurance that can cover the cost of a replacement screen? Have you thought about going to a repair shop if insurance is out? Is the warranty still good? Have you dropped it before? Tried palming it into your other hand in all directions?

Looks like the screen went on it. A repair shop might be the only way out if the warranty is out and you don't have insurance.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-01-11 08:48 PM