I'm a noob so help me out with what I do and maybe point me in the direction of good threads.

-I've got a tour now, I'm assume first thing I should do is download desktop manager and do a full backup on my tour.

- Then I probably want to update the 9900, what's the most recent/best version? I don't mind a leak as long as it's what everyone thinks is best. How do I update the 9900?

-Next I'm assuming I want to restore all my stuff/setting that I had backed up from my tour, onto the 9900?

I'm assuming transferring my contacts and all that will be fairly straight forward, I'm hoping it re adds all my bbm friends with my new pin without them even knowing I switched phones. I have no idea how to update the latest version though. Also, what about the battery. Should I charged it full and run it down to about 10 percent, twice. Or does that not even really matter?
    09-05-11 10:55 PM
    Buy a case and a screen protector. Rest is up to you. Try out stock os for a day or 2 and if u dont like it, update. Not mush of a difference tbh.
    09-05-11 10:58 PM
    I'd stay with the stock OS for now.

On your Tour use BlackBerry Protect to back up your contacts, etc.

On the 9900 you should find BB Protect is already installed under "Applications". Use that to restore your data that is from the Tour.

Or if you choose to use DM, make sure not to migrate your apps over. It can create problems. Better off to reinstall apps from scratch.

I switched by just using BB Protect. To me the desktop manager software is overkill for this purpose.
    09-05-11 11:04 PM
    First thing: brag to all of your friends. Hahaha.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Sharma15 likes this.
    09-05-11 11:13 PM
    I'd stay with the stock OS for now.

On your Tour use BlackBerry Protect to back up your contacts, etc.

On the 9900 you should find BB Protect is already installed under "Applications". Use that to restore your data that is from the Tour.