My Bold just crashed in the middle of playing brick breaker and popped up the same screen it did when i first switched it on [white with a small counting clock in the middle] and stayed that way for a minute or two before coming back to life. I thought it had wiped itself and reset but nothing had changed other than it very quickly loaded something up and said 'Verifying security software'. Im new to Blackberry's so havent a clue if this is normal or what it means. This coupled with the continuing signal loss/call issues is causing me to rapidly lose confidence in it.

ETA: apologies for the expletive. Didnt expect h**l to be filtered
    08-21-08 02:11 PM
    that would scare me as well lol!! sorry to hear that welcome to the CB world!! I would contact CS if you dont get an answer here. Are you sure the back is tight on your phone. once i didnt have mine on correct it didnt snap in and it was making the battery loose! good luck!
    08-21-08 02:13 PM
    what score did you have when this happened? not related to problem just wondering
    08-21-08 02:17 PM
    It could be the new OS. I upgraded to OS 4.5, and now I can't play brickbreaker at all. Crashes and restarts after a few seconds.
    08-21-08 02:17 PM
    LOL! That's what you get for rubbing the BOLD in our face. J/K
    08-21-08 02:19 PM
    lol heheheh
    08-21-08 02:23 PM
    My Bold just crashed in the middle of playing brick breaker and popped up the same screen it did when i first switched it on [white with a small counting clock in the middle] and stayed that way for a minute or two before coming back to life. I thought it had wiped itself and reset but nothing had changed other than it very quickly loaded something up and said 'Verifying security software'. Im new to Blackberry's so havent a clue if this is normal or what it means. This coupled with the continuing signal loss/call issues is causing me to rapidly lose confidence in it.