funny and sooo mature!. you can always take your business elsewhere. i did. it's kinda how this country operates. you are not happy with a company, you switch.

vzn doesn't make advance announcements these days. i expect the phone to be announced soon and released a few days later.
    Maybe for a home user like yourself its easy to flip phones between carriers and take your business somewhere else but in the REAL WORLD when your dealing with a large number of phones and corporate accounts it isn't that easy.

What are you 12?
    gwzach and maevinj like this.
    08-05-11 11:15 AM
    Often they will tell you they are not getting a phone, or that it's a ways out so that you will be tempted to get a phone they are currently selling. They would MUCH rather that you upgrade now.
    08-05-11 11:46 AM
    I am a BES administrator...
    Impressive.....not really

Business customers who are getting shafted with little to no information are justified in their frustration.
    VZW doesn't owe you an explanation or a timeline. Sorry to burst your bubble.
    08-05-11 11:51 AM
    When was the last time a Verizon CSR (or any CSR) actually had release information before the forums did . . . how about very likely never.

Verizon likely chose not to say anything about the launch date at the BB7 Fan Nite because they want to move the existing inventory they have (dropping the price helps which they did) before they announce the new ones or release them. I would suspect the 9930 is an August release, but the 10th/11th seems too good to be true. I am hopeful and would like to rejoin the BB ranks from a Droid world.
    08-05-11 01:00 PM
    Maybe for a home user like yourself its easy to flip phones between carriers and take your business somewhere else but in the REAL WORLD when your dealing with a large number of phones and corporate accounts it isn't that easy.

What are you 12?
    +1. I have 15 plus phones and I am not leaving either.