Hello all,
    First time posting.
    I am an Iraq Vet and lost some of my hearing during my service. Since I'm partially deaf I MUST place my volume up loud (its not gonna hurt me).
    IF i wear my hearing aids with headphones it creates violent feedback and its really uncomfortable.
    I fully understand that kids probably need this limit to save their hearing...I'm all for it. But is there an exception for violating the rights of someone disabled? I don't wanna sound like a whiner, but I'm a rocker and love music to keep me going at work all day.

After this last OS upgrade I get:
    "time allowance at high volume exceeded (20 hours per month!)"
    And every app makes me confirm that I understand my headphones are at max! I must check "ok" and "I understand" each time I want to listen to mp3 or Pandora.
    Is there any help out there?
    Even some kind of (good) PR representative contact info for RIM would be helpful at this point.
    I hate puling the "blue placard" for something so simple, but damn. There should be a way for us to sign our hearing way with a document or website code or something.
    Thanks all in advance for any help.
    Sincerely,
    SB

P I'm on a BB Bold 9900 with Verizon. 7.1.0 Bundle 2879
    01-11-14 05:08 PM
    Can't you disable that in the media settings? Been a while since I used OS 7 but pretty sure you can disable the warnings.
    01-11-14 08:13 PM
    Can't you disable that in the media settings? Been a while since I used OS 7 but pretty sure you can disable the warnings.
    ______
    Thanks for the reply,
    That's what I had originally done. However, Verizon did an OS Upgrade about 2 months ago.