Hi All,
    My HTC Eris broke earlier this week and I now have the opportunity(?) to get a new smartphone. After a year I never fully embraced the android OS and I would love to switch over to BB. I am a bit nervous about making this transition just because of the release of OS7 sometime soon?
    I need a new phone, but I really can't wait much longer. If I get the 9650 this weekend, would that be a mistake? I know it's not that flashy, but time really isn't on my side, and I'm looking at a two year commitment.

Please help!

BB
    07-22-11 08:02 PM
    If you could I would wait for the new releases due shortly. Maybe grab something off ebay to hold you over.
    07-22-11 08:09 PM
    Definitely wait, the new phones are very much worth it
    07-22-11 08:14 PM
    Gotta say, for being a newbie I'm impressed with response time!

Holding out is what I was hoping to do but the lack of release dates has me a bit concerned. I've seen anything from next week to October from the rumor mongerers.
    07-22-11 08:18 PM
    The 9650 is a very good, very serviceable BlackBerry. It will soon be outclassed by the newer devices, but unfortunately new devices lately have come with many new problems, both in the OS and the hardware. So there's something to be said for considering an older but mature model. If you want the latest and greatest, wait. If you want a workable device now, the 9650 is a good choice.
    07-22-11 08:20 PM
    I wouldn't spend an upgrade on the 9650 when they are fairly cheap off contract
    07-22-11 08:23 PM
    Ebay. Seller gazelle-store. 9650's for like $180 with 30 day guarantee. Then you save your upgrade.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-22-11 08:32 PM
    Some people were selling them on here for like $150 or lower in great condition.
    07-22-11 08:37 PM
    Go to craigslist or ebay and get the 9650

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-22-11 08:53 PM