Hi guys ok im a newbie...

Can someone tell me why at the start of the day i have 28 MB free and by end of the day i have 11MB - if i reboot and take battery out it goes back up to 28MB..???

Also does anyone know how you activate the signal tone...? when your out of signal it makes a sound..
    10-31-08 04:09 PM
    you have a memory leak somewhere, what apps do you have loaded. and there is no signal tone just your led indicator and to turn that one go to options>screen/keyboard>led indicator and select on
    10-31-08 04:12 PM
    no real apps...only had it 3 days...facebook and viigo...
    10-31-08 04:15 PM
    is there a way i can find out whats causing it?
    10-31-08 04:16 PM
    is there a way i can find out whats causing it?
    Uninstall the apps. If that fixes the problem then you're all set. What OS are you running?
    10-31-08 04:19 PM
    Try uninstalling Viigo.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-31-08 06:37 PM
    What os are you running? And I hear viigo has some memory issues.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-01-08 03:10 AM
    From what I hear, .162 doesn't have the memory issues, .167 seems to bring them back, and .168 fixes them again.

I'm running .167 on a Rogers unlocked Bold on AT&T and I typically have around 40MB or so after a reboot (not after a battery pull, haven't checked that, I'm lazy, ha) After a few hours, it's to anywhere between 14-28MB. Either way - my phone has never been slow or lagged out on me.

I don't watch the memory like a fiend. If the phone is running okay, why? lol

What I have installed:

Viigo
    Facebook
    Windows Live Messenger
    Opera Mini
    Flickr
    Twitterberry
    Crackberry Launcher

I use twitterberry, facebook, windows msgr, and viigo quite frequently and it doesn't lag out. My memory has never went lower than around 12MB and it's still really quick, so I don't really see reason to complain.