1. Thai Bapham's Avatar
    I'm using bb 9930 verizon, rom 7.1.0.1066. I want this rom bis active. have to follow the instructions on the forum but without success. anyone can help me?
    01-15-14 09:06 AM
  2. jaydee5799's Avatar
    Do you have an account?
    01-15-14 09:24 AM
  3. Gray's Avatar
    Jaydee is correct. You can create a BIS account on Verizon's BIS web page.
    https://bis.na.blackberry.com/html?brand=vzw

    You can find more information on BIS here:
    Setting Up Email Accounts on your BlackBerry Smartphone

    Is this a new 9930?
    01-15-14 09:32 AM
  4. Thai Bapham's Avatar
    Jaydee is correct. You can create a BIS account on Verizon's BIS web page.
    https://bis.na.blackberry.com/html?brand=vzw

    You can find more information on BIS here:
    Setting Up Email Accounts on your BlackBerry Smartphone

    Is this a new 9930?
    Thanks but I do not use Verizon's network, I use another network. therefore hope you help.
    01-15-14 10:53 AM
  5. goodayeh's Avatar
    Thanks but I do not use Verizon's network, I use another network. therefore hope you help.
    Which carrier will you be using ?
    Is your phone compatible with it ?
    Is it a locked device ?
    01-15-14 07:44 PM
  6. Thai Bapham's Avatar
    help me! i want active bis bb 9930
    02-03-14 03:15 AM
  7. parbrook's Avatar
    You need to be using a carrier that supports BIS.
    02-03-14 02:26 PM
  8. Thai Bapham's Avatar
    You need to be using a carrier that supports BIS.
    I buy it in the U.S. and was out of contract with verizon, then carry on taking in English, but I can not register bis using a web browser connected to the internet in general. hope you help me. thanks all.
    02-06-14 12:49 AM
  9. David Murray1's Avatar
    Omg you need a BlackBerry Internet Service subscription, why don't you phone your carrier - you would be so much quicker -__-
    02-06-14 05:36 PM
  10. Thai Bapham's Avatar
    help me! i can't active with rom 1066
    02-12-14 10:46 PM
  11. Thai Cong's Avatar
    I think he used Mobifone or Vinaphone , or Viettel in Viet Nam

    Thai : bạn dng mạng no mnh c thể cho bạn địa chỉ ở HN c thể active bis cho bạn được
    02-18-14 07:47 AM
  12. Thai Bapham's Avatar
    I think he used Mobifone or Vinaphone , or Viettel in Viet Nam

    Thai : bạn dng mạng no mnh c thể cho bạn địa chỉ ở HN c thể active bis cho bạn được
    yes im use viettel
    mnh dng mạng viettel nhưng mnh ở đăklăk. active kh qu. bạn c cch no ko
    02-19-14 11:02 AM
  13. zocster's Avatar
    if device is unlocked then you can get to options, device, advance systems settings, host routing table, then hit the bb button tap on register now.

    Once it has been received then you can try setting your phone up in the setup. Have you definitely registered BIS with viettel? https://www.viettel.blackberry.com/
    02-19-14 11:10 AM
  14. Thai Bapham's Avatar
    if device is unlocked then you can get to options, device, advance systems settings, host routing table, then hit the bb button tap on register now.

    Once it has been received then you can try setting your phone up in the setup. Have you definitely registered BIS with viettel? https://www.viettel.blackberry.com/
    thanks.
    I understand very well about bis services and how to use it. but bb 9930 cdma line should be active only in a few easy bis rom only. the problem is how active bis higher in the rom as 7.1.0.991 and 7.1.0.1066.
    02-20-14 04:08 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Looking for app dev to build a hockey app
    By jd_statman in forum BlackBerry 10 Games
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-06-14, 01:55 AM
  2. My Way Into BlackBerry 10 (Warning-VERY LONG POST!)
    By lazypapichulo21 in forum General BlackBerry News, Discussion & Rumors
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-16-14, 01:42 PM
  3. PDF shortcut on my app page keeps opening up the browser
    By chrispdm1 in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-15-14, 12:19 PM
  4. Trying to "Link" my data from old Q10 to new Q10
    By Butterpants in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-15-14, 11:36 AM
  5. Blackphone aims to be the world's most secure phone
    By CrackBerry News in forum CrackBerry.com News Discussion & Contests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-15-14, 08:00 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD