Anyone else had this issue?
    I am new to crackberry but not new to BB's.

I got my bold three days ago. Did all your supposed too with charging it and low and behold- i don't make a single call today (just 4 lowly texts) and i have gone from 100% to 24% battery life.
    I haven't browsed and wi-fi is turned off and i'm appalled by it's battery life.
    With my curve i could get two days out of it with calls/texts and browsing.

Anyone else experiancing this?
    I'd like to think it's a faulty battery but can't be sure unless anyone else is having similar issues.

Thanks in advance :-)

Hol
    09-07-08 06:48 PM
    Make sure Wi-Fi is off is not in use and turn off 3G aswell if your not downloading stuff. Oh and change brightness and how long the screen stays on for too. I had the same issue with my Bold but since I did those changes I have had decent battery life.
    09-07-08 06:54 PM
    Hi- Thanks for that. Wi-fi is off (unless i need it right now) and i didn't know about turning 3G off. I am assuming using GPRS will mean i will still get my email through and i just turn 3G back on (or wi-fi) to get a decent browser speed?

I did dim the screen- at least i got that far lol
    Will try your suggestion, thank you!

Hol
    09-07-08 07:00 PM
    diva - update your OS software to the latest version, should help the battery issues.
    09-07-08 07:20 PM
    Even though it's a new bold? I would have thought it would have had the latest? It's not even a week old!
    09-07-08 07:22 PM
    upgrade to 4.6.0.134 its leaked not official yet...I am getting 2 days out of my battery now
    09-07-08 07:26 PM
    Blondie here would not even know where to start looking for that (yes, i kno wit's probably right here but it's 1.30am and i'm loosing the will to search thanks to one to many Grey's Antomy repeats)
    09-07-08 07:31 PM