Me too...but after a year and half of using the playbook charger, my battery died. I got a new battery and all is well again. I still use the playbook charger though.
    nappp likes this.
    02-17-13 10:26 PM
    I only use playbook chargers on phones. No issues and it charges much faster. I bought a spare here on shopCB. The thing is.. You are 100% guaranteed to get fast charges. While there is (perhaps) a small chance it causes a problem (though I doubt it). And even then you could by a new battery for $25 or whatever.

Sent from my BlackBerry Torch 9850 using Tapatalk
    nappp likes this.
    02-17-13 10:34 PM
    I use only playbook chargers as well on my 9930. amazon has oem batts for $6. not worried either. I have used the playbook charger only since one month after playbook launch. no issues yet!

in fact I think my phone is even stronger!
    Last edited by nappp; 02-18-13 at 10:05 AM.
    02-17-13 11:14 PM
    ive been using my playbook charger on my phone for 9 months now and the battery is still the exact same, gives me the same amount of usage as it did since day 1.

Sent from my BlackBerry 9900 using Tapatalk
    nappp likes this.
    02-17-13 11:33 PM
    defiantly a non-issue on my previous phone (9800) always charge with PB charger. No issue since PB release and the battery in my phone was over a year old. It still works like day one.

CB10 App, Z10
    nappp likes this.
    02-17-13 11:37 PM
    I haven't noticed any battery damage and I've been using a PB charger regularly.
    02-19-13 05:25 PM
    Alas I did the same....what's the story?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    There is a Playbook Rapid Charger (charges through micro USB) and Playbook Rapid Charger Dock (charges through 3 pins).

Sounds like you have the Dock version.
    02-24-13 04:55 PM