Hi all, I was wondering if there is a simple solution for wirelessly syncing blackberry BIS with outlook calendars and contacts, similar to MobileMe for the iphone? I would really like to switch from the iPhone to the Bold, but I can't live without the wireless sync feature that automatically keeps my desktop, laptop and phone synced at all times. I've had blackberries before and never remember to manually sync them (and it doesn't sync well with more than one computer anyway). I did a bit of research on the Blackberry Unite software, but I'm not sure if that's exactly what I need and frankly, based on the user feedback, it sounds like a nightmare. I don't need to share info with anyone, just to sync my own calendar and contact data between phone and computers. Any ideas?
    11-12-08 11:18 AM
    I am VERY new at this; getting my first blackberry yesterday. But I was reading online earlier, and someone posted somewhere that they had outlook, google calendar and their BB calendar sync. I bet that the google calendar syncs wirelessly to the BB, and outlook syncs to google, so all get updated every few minutes. Might be worth checking out.

Later,
    B.
    11-14-08 07:07 AM
    astrasync.com

It only works with Exchange 2007 servers for now, but I believe there should soon be a new release that will sync with Exchange 2003 servers.
    11-14-08 09:20 AM
    hey,

check out funambol -- Funambol Mobile 2.0 Messaging Powered by Open Source / www.myfunambol.com. Wireless sync of contacts, calendar, tasks, notes. tasks and notes are not viewable using their less-than-useable web interface, but they have clients for blackberry, ipod / iphone, outlook and more... i use it primarily for back up of my Blackberry, but you can do all sorts of crazy things using funambol as the middle-man.

cheers,

J
    11-14-08 01:55 PM
    You can sync the calendar using google sync. It will sync outlook to a google calendar then sync the google calendar to the BB.
    11-14-08 02:33 PM